North Carolina · County profile
Internet providers in Iredell County, NC
Spectrum, AT&T, Verizon and 1 other providers report service to most homes in Iredell County; 3 more providers report service in some areas. Satellite service is available almost everywhere.
Check what's available at your address
Type your ZIP code to see the providers reported near you in Iredell County. Then call to confirm plans at your exact address.
Or call and we check for you
Free · Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week · Independent comparison service, not your internet provider
Who serves this area
Providers that serve Iredell County
Each card says whether the provider reports service to most homes here or only in some areas. Many homes can choose more than one provider; call to check plans and prices at your address.
-
SpectrumCable
Available
Reports service to most homes in Iredell County.
-
AT&T
Available
Reports service to most homes in Iredell County.
-
Verizon
Available
Reports service to most homes in Iredell County.
-
T-MobileFixed wireless
Available
Reports service to most homes in Iredell County.
-
TDS Telecom
Available in some areas
Reports service to part of Iredell County; check your street.
Call to check plans and price (815) 934-8169 -
Kinetic
Available in some areas
Reports service to part of Iredell County; check your street.
Call to check plans and price (815) 934-8169 -
Yadkin Valley Telephone Membership Corporation
Available in some areas
Reports service to part of Iredell County; check your street.
Call to check plans and price (815) 934-8169
2 more providers report smaller service areas; see the table.
Available almost everywhere satellite, shown separately
-
HughesnetSatellite
Available almost everywhere by satellite
-
StarlinkSatellite
Available almost everywhere by satellite
-
ViasatSatellite
Available almost everywhere by satellite
Show all 12 providers as a table
| Provider | Availability | Main technology | Company |
|---|---|---|---|
| Spectrum | Available | Cable | Charter Communications |
| AT&T | Available | Not specified | AT&T Inc. |
| Verizon | Available | Not specified | Verizon Communications Inc. |
| T-Mobile | Available | Fixed wireless | T-Mobile USA, Inc. |
| TDS Telecom | Available in some areas | Not specified | Telephone and Data Systems, Inc. |
| Kinetic | Available in some areas | Not specified | Uniti Group Inc. |
| Yadkin Valley Telephone Membership Corporation | Available in some areas | Not specified | Yadkin Valley Telephone Membership Corporation |
| Ripple Fiber, LLC | Reported for a few homes only | Not specified | Ripple Fiber, LLC |
| North Carolina RSA 3 Cellular Telephone Company | Reported for a few homes only | Not specified | North Carolina RSA 3 Cellular Telephone Company |
| Hughesnet | Available almost everywhere (satellite) | Satellite | EchoStar Corporation |
| Starlink | Available almost everywhere (satellite) | Satellite | Space Exploration Technologies Corp. |
| Viasat | Available almost everywhere (satellite) | Satellite | Viasat, Inc. |
Source: FCC National Broadband Map, provider filings as of December 30, 2025 · How we use the data
Town by town
Towns and cities in Iredell County
| Town | Locations | Providers |
|---|---|---|
| Davidson (partly in Iredell County) | 7,182 | 9 |
| Lake Norman of Iredell | 5,079 | 9 |
| Mooresville | 26,499 | 9 |
| Statesville | 15,901 | 8 |
| Stony Point (partly in Iredell County) | 615 | 7 |
| Troutman | 3,119 | 7 |
Where this comes fromFCC filings and how to check one address
Check service at your address
The figures on this page summarize what providers reported to the FCC for all homes in Iredell County. They do not confirm that any provider serves a particular address, and providers' reports can overstate coverage. Two ways to check your own address:
- Search your address on the FCC National Broadband Map.
- Call (815) 934-8169 and we will look up the providers and plans available at your address. We are an independent service, not your provider.
Sources
Provider availability comes from the FCC National Broadband Map (provider filings as of December 30, 2025): a provider is "available" where its filing covers most homes and "available in some areas" where it covers part of them. Household counts come from the Census Bureau's American Community Survey (ACS 5-year 2020-2024), which are estimates with margins of error.
- FCC National Broadband Map — Broadband Data Collection public data (D25 filing, released 2026-09-29). Data as of December 30, 2025; retrieved October 9, 2026.
- U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year 2020-2024 estimates (tables B01003, B25001, B19013, B28002). Data as of ACS 5-year 2020-2024; retrieved October 9, 2026.
- U.S. Census Bureau 2024 Gazetteer Files (town locations) and 2020 Census block files (which county each town lies in). Data as of January 1, 2024 boundaries (Gazetteer); 2020 Census blocks; retrieved October 9, 2026.
Keep exploring