Broadband Trail
(815) 934-8169 Independent comparison service, not your internet provider

State profile · 67 counties · 298 towns

Internet providers in Alabama

AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon report service to most homes in Alabama; 6 more providers report service in some areas. Satellite service is available almost everywhere.

Check what's available at your address

Type your ZIP code to see the providers reported near you in Alabama. Then call to confirm plans at your exact address.

Or call and we check for you

(815) 934-8169

Free · Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week · Independent comparison service, not your internet provider

Who serves this area

Providers that serve Alabama

Each card says whether the provider reports service to most homes here or only in some areas. Many homes can choose more than one provider; call to check plans and prices at your address.

19 more providers report smaller service areas; see the table.

Available almost everywhere satellite, shown separately

Show all 30 providers as a table
Internet providers reported in Alabama, most widely available first, satellite last (FCC, as of December 30, 2025)
ProviderAvailabilityMain technologyCompany
AT&TAvailableNot specifiedAT&T Inc.
T-MobileAvailableFixed wirelessT-Mobile USA, Inc.
VerizonAvailableNot specifiedVerizon Communications Inc.
SpectrumAvailable in some areasCableCharter Communications
XfinityAvailable in some areasCableComcast Corporation
WOW!Available in some areasCableWideOpenWest Finance, LLC
BrightspeedAvailable in some areasNot specifiedConnect Holding II LLC
MediacomAvailable in some areasCableMediacom Communications Corp.
C SpireAvailable in some areasNot specifiedTelapex, Inc.
SparklightReported for a few homes onlyCableCable One, Inc.
Google FiberReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedGoogle LLC
Point BroadbandReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedPoint Broadband Fiber Holding, LLC
Tombigbee Electric Cooperative, Inc.Reported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedTombigbee Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Central Alabama Electric CooperativeReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedCentral Alabama Electric Cooperative
Cable TV of East AlabamaReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedCable TV of East Alabama
Farmers Telecommunications Cooperative, Inc.Reported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedFarmers Telecommunications Cooperative, Inc.
Cullman Electric CooperativeReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedCullman Electric Cooperative
Future Fiber FinCo, LLCReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedFuture Fiber FinCo, LLC
JWEMC Communications LLCReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedJWEMC Communications LLC
KineticReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedUniti Group Inc.
Covington Electric Cooperative, Inc.Reported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedCovington Electric Cooperative, Inc.
TDS TelecomReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedTelephone and Data Systems, Inc.
West Kentucky Rural Telephone Cooperative Corp. Inc.Reported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedWest Kentucky Rural Telephone Cooperative Corp. Inc.
Coosa Valley Electric CooperativeReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedCoosa Valley Electric Cooperative
SP Broadband, Inc.Reported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedSP Broadband, Inc.
Pea River Electric CooperativeReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedPea River Electric Cooperative
Killians Electronics LLCReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedKillians Electronics LLC
North Alabama Electric CooperativeReported for a few homes onlyNot specifiedNorth Alabama Electric Cooperative
HughesnetAvailable almost everywhere (satellite)SatelliteEchoStar Corporation
StarlinkAvailable almost everywhere (satellite)SatelliteSpace Exploration Technologies Corp.

Source: FCC National Broadband Map, provider filings as of December 30, 2025 · How we use the data

The table lists the 30 providers with the widest coverage; 1 more providers report smaller service areas in Alabama.

Provider pages

Where each provider is available in Alabama

County-by-county and town-by-town availability for each major provider.

Towns and cities

The largest places in Alabama

Find your town: all 298 Alabama towns and cities, A–Z

Guides

Guides for Alabama

See all 67 countiesProviders reporting service in each county

County by county

Internet by county in Alabama

67 Alabama counties: FCC locations, providers reporting service, and providers available to most homes
CountyLocationsProvidersAvailable to most homes
Autauga County27,96594
Baldwin County149,110104
Barbour County14,82991
Bibb County10,72771
Blount County28,97682
Bullock County5,57771
Butler County12,03892
Calhoun County60,77384
Chambers County18,66194
Cherokee County18,238101
Chilton County23,10783
Choctaw County9,09480
Clarke County13,91090
Clay County7,97781
Cleburne County8,00382
Coffee County28,777105
Colbert County32,34993
Conecuh County8,188100
Coosa County7,56290
Covington County22,050114
Crenshaw County8,173102
Cullman County46,83484
Dale County25,968103
Dallas County21,74582
DeKalb County35,058102
Elmore County43,028123
Escambia County20,21793
Etowah County54,83793
Fayette County9,28592
Franklin County16,882102
Geneva County14,968113
Greene County5,33271
Hale County9,80990
Henry County11,418113
Houston County58,658117
Jackson County28,412110
Jefferson County344,71174
Lamar County8,775102
Lauderdale County50,44094
Lawrence County18,57183
Lee County90,425104
Limestone County50,519114
Lowndes County5,68391
Macon County11,15591
Madison County203,087105
Marengo County11,46291
Marion County16,63793
Marshall County47,815113
Mobile County207,83894
Monroe County12,909101
Montgomery County131,29395
Morgan County62,15094
Perry County5,04170
Pickens County11,46681
Pike County18,71882
Randolph County14,82990
Russell County30,94274
Shelby County101,34774
St. Clair County45,196113
Sumter County7,97270
Talladega County44,880113
Tallapoosa County26,59292
Tuscaloosa County116,13394
Walker County35,74273
Washington County10,00981
Wilcox County6,715100
Winston County15,831100
Where this comes fromFCC filings and how to check one address

Check service at your address

The figures on this page summarize what providers reported to the FCC for all homes in Alabama. They do not confirm that any provider serves a particular address, and providers' reports can overstate coverage. Two ways to check your own address:

Sources

Provider availability comes from the FCC National Broadband Map (provider filings as of December 30, 2025): a provider is "available" where its filing covers most homes and "available in some areas" where it covers part of them. Household counts come from the Census Bureau's American Community Survey (ACS 5-year 2020-2024), which are estimates with margins of error.

How we use this data, and its limits · Editorial policy

(815) 934-8169 Independent comparison service, not your internet provider